UW Press
 
 

 

 

FaceBook

FaceBook Twitter Tumblr GoodReads UW Press Newsletter

 

 

 

 

 

 

UW Madison

American Association of University Presses

 

 

Home / About / Staff

 

QUICK CONTACTS

Book orders: see How to order
Journal orders: journals orders

General information, catalog and brochure requests: 608-263-1110, Fax 608-263-1132, uwiscpress@uwpress.wisc.edu
Employment and Internships: employment and internships
Royalty information and author address updates: jhahn3@wisc.edu

Professor examination and desk copy requests: see our textbooks page
Media review copy requests: publicity@uwpress.wisc.edu

Permissions and reprint requests: permissions@uwpress.wisc.edu
Subsidiary rights: rights@uwpress.wisc.edu

Submitting a book manuscript: book submission guidelines
Submitting a journal article: journals submissions

The University of Wisconsin Press
1930 Monroe Street, 3rd Floor, Madison, WI 53711-2059
Phone: 608-263-1110 | Fax: 608-263-1132 | e-mail: uwiscpress@uwpress.wisc.edu

 


STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Fax 608 263-1120

Director, Dennis Lloyd
Phone 608 263-1101, e-mail dlloyd2@wisc.edu
Management, university and community relations, grants and development

Business and Operations Manager, Ryan Pingel
Phone 608 263-1137, e-mail rpingel@wisc.edu
Budget, financial management, grants and development, human resources

Accounting, Pahnia Lee
Phone 608 263-1137
Accounts payable, budget, financial reports

Office Manager, Jim Hahn
Phone 608 263-1128, e-mail jhahn3@wisc.edu
Royalties processing, payroll, inventory confirmations, mail & express, internships & volunteers

Subsidiary Rights and Permissions Manager, Anne McKenna
Phone 608 263-1131, e-mail rights@uwpress.wisc.edu

Permissions Coordinator
permissions@uwpress.wisc.edu

 

BOOKS, ACQUISITIONS EDITORS

Fax 608 263-1132
Important: Prospective authors, please read our submission guidelines before contacting the editors.

Executive Editor, Raphael Kadushin
Phone 608 263-1062, e-mail kadushin@wisc.edu
Submissions in autobiography/memoir, biography, classical studies, dance and performance studies, film studies, gay/lesbian titles, European history, Jewish studies, Latino/a memoirs, and regional Wisconsin/Great Lakes/Midwest interest

Editorial Director, Gwen Walker
Phone 608 263-1123, e-mail gcwalker@uwpress.wisc.edu
Nonfiction submissions in African studies, anthropology, environmental studies, human rights, Irish studies, Latin American studies, Slavic studies, Southeast Asian studies, U.S. history, and regional Wisconsin/Great Lakes/Midwest interest

Poetry Submissions
Brittingham & Felix Pollak Poetry Prize Contest Guidelines

 

BOOKS, MARKETING

Fax 608 263-1132

Sales and Marketing Manager, Andrea Christofferson
Phone 608 263-0814, e-mail aschrist@wisc.edu

Communications Director, Sheila Leary
Phone: (608) 263-0734, e-mail: publicity@uwpress.wisc.edu

Exhibits and Data Manager, Lindsey Meier
Phone 608 263-1136, e-mail lnmeier@wisc.edu

Advertising and Website
Phone 608 263-0733, e-mail advertising@uwpress.wisc.edu or webmaster@uwpress.wisc.edu

 

BOOKS, EDITORIAL

Fax 608 263-1120

Managing Editor, Adam Mehring
Phone 608 263-0856, e-mail amehring@wisc.edu

Senior Editor, Sheila McMahon
Phone 608 263-1133, e-mail samcmahon@wisc.edu

 

BOOKS, PRODUCTION

Fax 608 263-1120

Production Manager, Terry Emmrich
Phone 608 263-0731, e-mail temmrich@wisc.edu

Associate Production Manager, Carla Marolt
Phone 608 263-0732, e-mail marolt@wisc.edu

Compositor/Senior Editor, Scott Lenz
Phone 608 263-0794, e-mail sjlenz@wisc.edu

 

JOURNALS DIVISION

Fax 608 263-1173

Journals Manager, Toni Gunnison
Phone 608 263-0667, e-mail journals.manager@uwpress.wisc.edu

Production Manager, John Ferguson
Phone 608 263-0669, e-mail jtferguson@wisc.edu

Journals Marketing
Phone 608 263-0753, e-mail journal.marketing@wisc.edu

Journals Advertising Manager, Chloe Lauer
Phone 608 263-0534, e-mail journal.ads@uwpress.wisc.edu

Database Manager and Web Designer, Lisa Hilfiker Mensink
Phone 608 263-9780, e-mail database@uwpress.wisc.edu

Customer Service and Bookkeepper, Rebecca Forbes Wank
Phone 608 263-0668, e-mail journals@uwpress.wisc.edu